Agricultural Studies

California and the Colorado River Compact

The Colorado River Compact was an agreement made in the 1920s that governed the use of the water rights along the river. The agreement included seven states in the United States of America, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming were the upper quadrant of the division- and California, Nevada and Arizona were in the southern portion of the division.